Skin Creamery Facial Oil Review

In May I entered the Skin Creamery Mother’s Day competition and to my surprise I won (I may or may not have let out a little shriek of joy in the office when I found out).  I won a bottle of the facial oil and the face and body cream which I obviously gave to my mom for Mother’s Day but she was kind enough to share the prize with me as I had basically been lusting after the Skin Creamery products for about three months.  And before you ask, yes, I do have my priorities straight.  Firstly, I know I didn’t buy anything but the service was great, I got quick responses to my emails and I received the products the next day.  Secondly, how gorgeous is the packaging!

Anyway I had recently started using coconut oil as a moisturiser at night and it had really improved my skin texture so I was really keen to see how my skin reacted to the facial oil especially since I had read so many good reviews.  I have oily/combo skin so I have always been a bit nervous about applying oils to my face because I don’t want a repeat of the break outs I had in my teens.  I think this is the most luxurious product I have ever used, the aromas just fill the senses and make me feel like I am being pampered at some fancy spa. I use it at night, the instructions are to mix two drops of the oil with a couple of drops of water and then massage it into the face.  It is quite easily my favourite part of my night time routine. I have been using the facial oil for about two weeks now and I don’t wake up with oily skin (a problem I have had with other moisturisers) and I haven’t had a single break out.  I think in summer that it may be a bit too rich in summer but I will keep an eye on that when the time comes.  I am busy writing a post on my current skincare routine so that should be up in the next week or so.

I haven’t tested the face and body cream as that belongs solely to my mom but just from trying a bit on my hand it felt and smelt amazing.  I will check in with her and update this post when I have some more information.  I will also let you know how she feels about the facial oil. It will be good to see how the product works on mature skin as well.  She did say that she was enjoying all the lovely aromas from her present this year that I am taking that as a good sign 😉

2 thoughts on “Skin Creamery Facial Oil Review

  1. Pingback: June/July First XI (Monthly Favourites) | Pastels & Proteas

  2. Pingback: A Durban Girl’s Guide to Surviving Winter | Pastels & Proteas

Leave a Reply

